I think WordPress gave a perfect title, so I’m keeping it…  This is a bad sign if I am feeling unoriginal already LOL.

I’m starting memories from the middle because I have been caught by the digi scrap bug…in a big way… and well, I live in the middle of the United States!  My family moved 3 1/2 years ago from the suburbs of Los Angeles to the Iowa (by choice).  We are still loving being here, despite missing family and friends from Cali.  We have found a great community here and simply a better place to raise a family (for us).

I started lurking and finding freebies last August when the kids went back to school. Then in September I learned Photoshop through tips on blogs, tutorials, and searching for techniques in help!  I spent my winter practicing and dabbling in design.  By March I was doing LOs for Di Hickman to show her gorgeous templates in action.  And in April I joined the Scraps for Charity CT.

I had thought “I can do that” about being a designer, but then realized how much time it would take and all the administrative stuff…yikes.  I decided I was probably better suited to be a consumer (and give back any random spurts of creativity to others via RAKs or blog freebies).  Good Karma!  Thus I needed a blog, LOL!

