Yes that is correct… I am bionic.  Well, sort of anyway, I got BOTH of my knees replaced this summer.  It has been a long haul with school aged kids and all, but we are nearly through with this journey.  Who would have thought at 39 years old, I would have been the proud owner of both a walker and a toilet riser! LOL.  Click on image to see credits…mostly JWD I believe.

Granny Chic

Granny Chic

Because of the time laid up, I decided to simplify a bit and hold fewer creative team positions at least for awhile.  Since my last post (I’m ashamed to say it was March) I was asked by Krista Sahlin (Sahlin Studio) to be on her team.  I could not have been happier since I had interviewed her as a featured member in the Sunday Spotlight when I was on the ScrapMatters CT way back when.  I was always attracted to her amazing LOs and then cheered her along in the ScrapMatters’ Design Star Contest.  Well, her name is also Krista, like mine…LOL.  She won a spot as a design apprentice in the contest…and the rest is history!

Here are a couple of LOs with her designs – Images are linked and in my credits there are links to the products. The first uses “Play” (a collab with DeCrow Designs) and the second is featuring her new template set “Tuck and Wave Templates Vol. 1” as well as various other kits of hers…including a collab with Britt-ish Designs called “Land of Fantasy”

5-04-Special-Olympics-copy

12-08-Crashed-Out

On that note, I’m off to bed.

Oh one more thing…don’t forget to sign up for the ScrapMatters’ newsletter…our 1st anniversary edition is coming off the press very soon!  You don’t want to miss it!

