Well I’ve finally emerged…this winter has kicked my butt.  Snow has overtaken my world.  We broke records for snowfall, snowiest months, most consecutive days with at least 4″ snowpack, coldest days… Overall it has really been the winter from you know where.  Finally it feels like we are turning a corner (a little bit).  We’ve warmed to the low 40’s and I see melting starting in ernest.

We’ve had a lot of time playing indoors… as you can see…

click image below for credits – Kit and templates are by Sahlin Studio

click image below to see credits – template is Chrissy W’s freebie from the Template Challenge at Elemental Scraps, kit is Gotta Hug by Trixie Scraps and simply.scraps

An exciting thing is that I’ve recently been published!  January’s The Artisan Notebook featured my layout called Some Serious Scrabble.  I’m on a CT for Chrissy W, who is a regular contributor to The Artisan Notebook.  She asked me to submit this layout for her article!

I can’t show you the layout, but I have another one in March’s The Artisan Notebook!

If you like templates (like I do)…Chrissy has an amazing deal until the *end of today*… 4 products for $3.00 as a make your own Grab Bag!  Check it out here.

